Reading Challenge

So I have completed my 2017 Goodreads Reading Challenge. I have read 30 out of 30 books by 11th July 2017.

Whaaaatt? Hooraaaaaaaay. Congratulations! What an achievement!

Umm.. nah, not really. Considering that I had 5 months of unemployment?

Anyone can do better.

On a serious note, it truly is an achievement, in a sense that I have re-acquired my reading habit now. Reading is not something in my wish-to-do-list anymore. It is a part of my life now.

I lost my reading habit since I went to university in 2008. This lasted for 6 years, until I started to pick up my reading habit again in 2014. I finally joined this Goodreads Reading Challenge in 2016 where I have succeeded to read 24 out of 24 books. It has been really a good platform to track my reading habit. And surprise, surprise, I’m still gonna do this challenge, even though I have completed this year’s challenge.

But seriously, I would have never achieved this if not for the ‘privilege’ of being an unemployed for 5 months. Sometimes life is funny, huh?

 

 

Leave a Reply

