Confidence

Just a quick update to let everyone (which equals to no one as no one reads this blog) that I am still alive! Living my life to the fullest. On a mission to maximize all my potentials.

I am back down under, back to school. This school has been the best school I’ve ever been in my life. I have teachers who believe in me, can see through, and still give me chances even when I made a mess. This is a true education. My work placement couldn’t be better as well. I am so grateful with the trust they have given me which I never thought of when I first started.

If there is one important lesson that life has taught me this past one year, it is about how I realized that surrounding environment really matters. The people factor really matters. Not everyone’s gonna appreciate what you can offer. Not everyone can see through. Not everyone is your kind-of-people.

I was so down last year when I was faced with such difficult environment for me. While everyone else seemed to do just fine there, but me. I was so hard on myself that I tied my self-worth with it. It really did shaken my confidence, that FYI, was already pretty low.

I tried to find excuses as non-sense as I could, to ensure myself that I wasn’t that bad. That they were wrong. That I was not whom they thought I was. I was scared of failing as a human being, by not getting the right appreciation for my efforts. I told myself probably I hadn’t tried hard enough.. Still, I didn’t believe in myself.

What I was so blind to see was.. it was not all about ME. It was about them too. The people factor really mattered. They were not just my kind-of-people. It was just meant to not work out.

Today was probably a kind of breakthrough for me. For my confidence. Yeah, keep believing in myself. Find the right people who will help and challenge you to be a better human being.

Always aim high. Never settle for less than what you believe in.

There is no passion to be found playing small — in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living. (Nelson Mandela)

One thought on “Confidence

  1. Ranti says:

    Happy for you!

    “The people factor really mattered. They were not just my kind-of-people. It was just meant to not work out.“
    True indeed!

    Stay awesome, thepotatato!

    Like

Leave a Reply

