End of Term 2

The last post was written just when I finished Term 1. Now, Term 2’s done. How fast time flies. It’s been almost a year since I quit my full time job, 8 months since I have moved here.

It’s also been 27 years since I have come to this planet, been wasting oxygen. What a life-changing moment my 26 was. As exciting as it looked from the outside (solo travel, enrolling in a pastry school, starting a career change, moving to a new country), the fact was: life was not that easy.

I was still the same me, with insecurities here and there; and imperfections all over the place; probably with the most failures I have faced in my whole life; being misunderstood and so on.

That’s life though. Just get away with it.

Life’s good.

Leave a Reply

