A Simple Life

Over a month of hiatus. I’m still alive!

Things have been going on. No, no I haven’t forgotten this blog. Nor have I lost my passion in writing. It’s just that I didn’t know how to wrap it in a package of a blog post that’s worthy of reading.

It was funny to read my latest past posts which are mostly about chasing my dreams, following my passions, fear of failure, etc. Damn, I made it more dramatic than it really was.

I am not that ambitious anyway. A simple life is just enough. Simple means just being true. Being true to what my heart yearns for. Being honest to myself and everyone else. Being opened to all the endless possibilities of what myself can be, without the fear of judgement from others. Even if it means to leave behind a title that was considered as a professional or whatever. Even if it means having little or impossible possibilities of being rich.

After all, we’re all just a skeleton that’s surrounded by flesh and blood. (Sorry for the bad and gross analogy). If we’re ever to take a brief moment to humble ourselves before this massive universe… To realize that there is so much more to give than to receive. How beautiful it is to give sincerely. To love unconditionally.

Life is probably that simple anyway. Stay humble. Keep giving. Keep loving. Giving all the best you can. That’s a life worth living for.

There is nothing that can beat the joy of giving. Life is just that simple, really.

One thought on “A Simple Life

  1. Ranti Kristianti Susilo says:

    “Being opened to all the endless possibilities of what myself can be, without the fear of judgement from others. Even if it means to leave behind a title that was considered as a professional or whatever. Even if it means having little or impossible possibilities of being rich.”

    I don’t need a wingardium leviosa spell anymore lol

    All i have to do is recall all your writting hahaha.

    Keep being you xoxo

    Such a honor to know you personally

    Like

Leave a Reply

