Eliminate Negativity

If there is something I’ve learned recently is that..

Life is truly a choice. Happiness is just in the mind. We can’t control what happens to us and around us, but we can control our reaction towards it. That’s okay to be negative if that just comes naturally, but please keep moving forward. Negative thoughts will do good to no one. 

I liked to think that I was gonna be a failure. A homeless with no jobs and no directions. A failure who ended up failing apart when foolishly pursuing my dreams. 

Nothing’s wrong to be realistic and expect the worst possible outcome as dramatic as possible, but from my experience, it isn’t so good for the soul. It may even turn out to be true because of self-fulling prophecy. 

The fact is I still have no confidence in myself. I am afraid that what I can do is ONLY babbling about passion bla bla bla in my blog, but the reality is far from that… I am afraid that people will label me as a failure if I don’t live up to the standard of what I write in this blog and those inspiring posts I share in social media.

Far and foremost, I am afraid people will label me as UNREALISTIC. Because I have reached the age when people just start to give up on their dreams, or have already given up. You can call me naive and narrow-minded because these people may have different unique life circumstances, are not as lucky as I am, have more priorities, etc…that requires them to postpone and give up on their dreams. 

That’s okay. I accept that I am naive and narrow-minded. That my world is so small. That maybe I don’t deserve for ‘a dream comes true’. That I am just one of the ‘lucky’ one to even just have a blog to blabber about the dreams that are not guaranteed to come true. 

I know that not everyone’s gonna love what I write, not even my own friends. I know that not everyone’s gonna support me genuinely. I know that not everyone’s gonna get me. I know that not everyone’s gonna agree with me. 

Life is cruel and it can be so cruel. People can be so cruel. 

So what? 

Do I have to be so cruel as well? Do I have to be so negative and pessimistic to my own self so that no one’s gonna attack me? 

No I don’t. 

I have a choice not to dwell on the negativity of the world, of my own mind. I have a choice not to be the victim in a drama that I create myself. 

I have a choice to be positive and eliminate those negative thoughts.

If the world is already so cruel enough, shouldn’t we be the light? Just do things with a sincere heart. Fill life with positive things and supportive people. Feed the soul with positive mind. 

5 thoughts on “Eliminate Negativity

  1. Sanjay M Bhaskar says:

    I feel the same about my life… Sometimes I stay low for the things break me… but understand that “things change…people leave… but life doesn’t stop for anybody”. Life ain’t gonna be easy.. but we are gonna be strong… There will be a light … All the best… Stay positive…☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ranti Kristianti Susilo says:

    Dearest thepotatato :))))

    “I have a choice not to dwell on the negativity of the world, of my own mind. I have a choice not to be the victim in a drama that I create myself.

    I have a choice to be positive and eliminate those negative thoughts.

    If the world is already so cruel enough, shouldn’t we be the light? Just do things with a sincere heart. Fill life with positive things and supportive people. Feed the soul with positive mind.”

    Really agree. But some people choose to stay in the dark tho. I wonder why. I am not their shoes and who i am to judge, but “Happiness can be found even in the darkest place if one remember to turn on the light”-A.D

    Love ur writting as usual.
    “Fill life with positive things and supportive people. Feed the soul with positive mind. ”

    Let’s stay positive

    Love,
    Your forever stalker

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

