Follow my heart

In the previous post (link), I mentioned about having a lovely AirBnb host, Angela. I could confidently declare that it was a life-changing experience for me.

She gave me a lot of advice about following my dreams and my heart. You know, all those cliche advice that you’re usually sick of reading or hearing from motivational books or speakers?

Maybe it was just different experiencing it directly, like face to face, having someone who said those cliche advice to your own face. And I know she just didn’t make things up. She spoke from her own experiences, from her heart.

It meant a lot to me personally because until this moment, I still remember her messages to me..

I am sure you’re gonna be alright. Right now, you are on the right track because you are following your own heart.

I know, she barely knows me. How could she know who I really am and how  I am on the right track? Right?

Yeah, right. She barely knows me. Everyone barely knows me actually.

I barely know me.

At most of times, I don’t know what I want. And when I feel like I do know, I change my mind again in seconds and I’m always back to square one: I don’t know what I want.

But I do always know one thing: I do know what I don’t want.

What I don’t want is always the same thing.

I know that I don’t want to waste my lifetime doing something that I hate and wasting my talents.

By talents, I am not saying I have many talents or that I am super talented. In fact, I am far from talented because during this 26 years of my life, I have been wasting by not sharpening my natural creative talents.

And I know for sure, that I won’t let that happen anymore.

I love making things. I love creating ideas. I love when I have that freedom of creating and thinking with just being myself. I fall in love with myself when I do things from the heart.

From this day on, I’m gonna fall in love with myself more and more each day.

Follow my heart. Do things from the heart.

2 thoughts on “Follow my heart

  1. Ranti Kristianti Susilo says:

    “From this day on, I’m gonna fall in love with myself more and more each day.

    Follow my heart. Do things from the heart.”

    Love it!
    I always be inspired after read your blog.

    Thank you thank you so much, for putting your soul in every writing. This is a very wise reminder to all of us.

    Love you to Tattoine and back,
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

