Best Served with Ice Cream :)

Hellooo! I know, it’s been a hiatus. I haven’t forgotten and abandoned this blog and hopefully I won’t. Even if I did, I’d never give up writing. In fact, I’ve been writing a lot than ever these days. It’s just that it’s not in this blog 🙂

So what took me so long to write a new post after…3 months? Well, things happened. A lot of things happened. I guess I am not the same person I was three months ago, or even, five months ago. I didn’t change though. What happened was that it made me realized many things that I haven’t thought of before.

This year has been so different and new. I did the craziest thing I would have never imagined before. This is the situation where my life is so much at risk. No stability. No security. No guarantee. I have nothing that I can be proud of at the moment. Just one cup of faith, one tablespoon of love and a sprinkle of fairy dust.

I finally did solo-traveling after having it as one of my bucket list since six years ago. It was a total of six weeks. I am not used to taking risks and going madness like this. When I was packing my clothes to the new 40L backpack prior to departure, I started doubting myself.

“What am I thinking? What am I doing?”

“What if something bad happens to me?”

“This is so stupid and foolish. I am stupid and foolish.”

And it goes on and on… I really couldn’t imagine if I was really on my own in the beginning. I was lucky and grateful that I had someone with me for the first week. It just made all these things felt less crazy, less scary, less stupid, less foolish, less madness. So it just felt like a normal vacation trip, just a little bit longer. And a little bit more of me-time.

I’ll write the details in the next writing challenge, about where did I exactly go, and where exactly am I right now anyway? I dunno. I am in the middle of nowhere, about taking a new path, probably building my own path. Who knows?

All I can say is that the six weeks trip has been a humbling experience for me. It really put life in a whole new perspective. On the other side, it wasn’t that magical though. I didn’t figure out things that I needed to figure out. I guess I would never be. Life can be so unpredictable. Life has so many surprises that will only unfold slowly and slowly just at the right time. Just at the right time.

But I still did figure out one thing though.

Live life to the fullest. Make use of your gifts and talents. Never lose hope. On the verge of giving up, mix one cup of faith, one tablespoon of love and a sprinkle of fairy dust. Best served with ice cream  🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Best Served with Ice Cream :)

  1. Ranti Kristianti Susilo says:

    “Live life to the fullest. Make use of your gifts and talents. Never lose hope. On the verge of giving up, mix one cup of faith, one tablespoon of love and a sprinkle of fairy dust. Best served with ice cream :)”

    “Life can be so unpredictable. Life has so many surprises that will only unfold slowly and slowly just at the right time. Just at the right time.”

    Ah your writing is R2D2 to my C3PO(what a lame pun LOL) wkwkwkwk. Love love your writing as always, is like having an enlightenment after i read your post.

    Thank you so much

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

